Lions of Georgia MD18

Lions of GA Logo
Home Page


Lions of Georgia, Club History 1930-1931

Last Page
History Home
Next Page


District Governor: Channing Cope, Atlanta Ga. 22 Clubs
Club District President Secretary Meeting Day/Time Meeting Location
Albany 18 A. N. Furden L. H. Averitt Tuesday, 1:00 New Albany Hotel
Athens 18 W. T. Ray Clyde Mc Dorman Thursday, 1:00 Holman Hotel
Atlanta 18 W. S. Dillon Charles Chandler Tuesday, 12:30 Henry Grady Hotel
Augusta 18 Dr. A. H.  Meredith E. C. B. Danforth Jr. Thursday, 2:15 Hotel Richmond
Cartersville 18 R. F. Whitaker Geo. V. Crow Tuesday, 12:00 Hotel Braban
Columbus 18 H. M. Herin Jr. Geo. W. Mathews Wednesday, 7:00  Muscogee Club
Dublin 18 G. Blue Holleman H.G. Stotesbury Thursday, 1:15 Fred Roberts Hotel
East Point 18 J. Wayne Moore C. Lewis Davis Friday, 12:15 Woman's Club
Forsyth 18 A. M. Zellner R. L. Williams Jr. Friday, 2-4, 6:30  Masonic Hall
Griffin 18 Geo. H. Wheaton W. P. Price Wednesday, 12:10 Griffin Hotel
La Grange 18 Dr. R. S. O'Neal C. L. Collum Tuesday, 12:10 Colonial Hotel
Macon 18 Lincoln Mc Connell Jr. Clifton B. Orr Tuesday, 1:15 Hotel Dempsey
Milledgeville 18 Jere N. Moore V. L. Nash Friday, 7:15  Baldwin Hotel
Quitman 18 W. A. May Emil J. Clower Wednesday, 12:30 Quitman Contry Club
Rome 18 Dr. W. A. Sewell Dr. F. W. Ray Wednesday, 12:30 Hotel General Forest
Rossville 18 W. H. Alexander F. M. Gleason Friday, 6:00  Hosiery Mill Cafeteria
Sandersville 18 Alex Gilmore Minus Goodrich Thursday, 1:00 Hotel Santon
Savannah 18 Ernest Haar H. C. Gould Tuesday, 2:15 Hotel Savannah
Sparta 18 Marvin G. Pound G. B. Moore Thursday, 1:00 Woman's Club Bldg.
Valdosta 18 Rev. A. B. Lipscombe J. W.  Norwood Wednesday, 1:00 Daniel Ashley Hotel
Waycross 18 Rev. C. S. Van Winkle H. A. Stallings Tuesday, 1:00 Hotel Ware
Zebulon 18 Dr. M. M.  Head L. H. Battle Thursday, 7:00  School Bldg.


Terms of Use

© 2017 Lions of Georgia, Inc., 977-A Madison Road, Eatonton Georgia 31024